Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

We took our car to get the state inspection and we’re treated like we were buying the most expensive car on the lot. Everyone was very professional and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

My service advisor was professional and friendly however the quality of work done was poor. I took the car in to replace a faulty battery and tech did not properly secure the battery. I had to go back to the dealership the next day to get it fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Had a great experience working with Mike Hanaway on our new X5 lease! He was patient and helpful getting us through hoops while trading in our other lease. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Service was great overall. Timeliness and accuracy are very important to me. Customer service was great! Tim M walked me through my service and was very precise. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Very clean and efficient. Service provider was very congenial and pleasant. They need some goodies while you wait. Overall my experience was very pleasant and fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

The experience from the beginning to the end was amazing. Excellent customer service. Mike was an awesome and professional. He was very helpful and informative during the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

They’ve are upfront with services and prices. I really appreciate this frankness. The service advisor, Amanda was extremely helpful and kept me informed over the couple days my car was there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Our experience at BMW of Austin was fabulous! I worked with sales person, Charlie Baze, and he was patient and professional throughout the process. We ended up buying not one X5 but two. I got the Plug-in Hybrid 45e and my wife got the 40i! No pressure and very informative. Brett Swanson was great to work with on the financing options. Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Another awesome visit to BMW Austin Service Department, fast and accurate information, no stress service, friendly conversations. And a great room to hang out in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Power steering ✔ brake pads✔ detailing x. Josh, did not Q/A the detailing of my car he overlooked vacuuming the hatch back area. TY. J

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Found just the right vehicle & the salesperson was extremely professional & easy to work with. We are very happy with the entire experience. The process was pleasant throughout!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

I am very happy to report my recent experience with mike Hanaway and the bmw dealership.Mike kept me informed through the whole process which began in Feb. as to the manufacturing progress.The car is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Excellent service easy to set up appointment Got a quick estimate which gave me information I needed to make a decision on proper repairs needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Amanda was great to work with. She kept me informed every step of the way. They also gave us a 5 series loaner car so it was fun to drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Superb and efficient service experience from Jose at Austin BMW when I had a flat tire on a raining evening just before closing time. Very professional, handled maintenance and warranty requests on the fly and provided me with a loaner car in minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

My family consistently finds the dealership's service department, particularly advisor Charles Bellinger, to be the best dealer service experience we have ever had, bar none. 👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Awesome customer service!!! I highly recommend this bmw dealer for all your service needs!! Josh was amazing!!! Thank you guys, for all the help and making me feel covid safe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Orchestrated scheduling, timely service, professional and courteous staff, had a good coupon for 3 years prepaid service they’ve honored, was kept informed on status by text, lobby was clean, coffee machine was awesome while waiting, and thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

I am always so pleased when I visit your dealership. The courtesy of the people in the service area is second-to- none. The service consultant (Josh Montana) is the best. Very thorough, and always keeps me informed. Everyone from the time I arrive until I leave, dose a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

This is my second purchase at BMW of Austin with Mike Hanaway. I love my new car and I'm so thankful that he held the exact car I wanted for me. I love BMW!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I have a appointment my service advisor Amanda was waiting on me with great service as usual thanks for the help you always make me feel special

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Great service in a very nice facility Relaxing while waiting on my vehicle in comfort, even the coffee was good. Car was clean and conveniently parked near the door when completed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

This is our 3rd purchase from Mike Hanaway at BMW of Austin. He is wonderful to work with and always gets us a great car at a fair price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Their service is superior. Especially, Mr. John Dickerson is a great salesperson. He is caring, kind, and professional. I highly recommend Mr. Dickerson for your consultant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Communication severely lacking. Shop closed at 3pm on Saturday and at 2:30 I had not heard anything after calling and asking for update three times. Finally just drove to dealership and car had been ready for several hours. Not a good experience. Service advisor had gone home and nobody bothered to call or notify me when my car was ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Timely and informative vehicle repair and maintenance, customer service, and lounge. They really take care of you and your vehicle. I highly advise this location for all your BMW needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

The workers are very professional but their work is very expensive. 4 long life bulbs that needed to be changed cost $43, work cost$ 222 Estimate total $270 I did only oil change service for $115 Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Jose was great fast and efficient I would definitely recommend the dealership to other customers. I have had 4 vehicles all serviced by BMW of Austin and they have always been great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Eric is always helpful and ensures that my vehicles get serviced properly . From the time I drive up to the time I pick up my vehicle, I am treated professionally and respectfully

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Everyone was very kind and honest. No pressure at all. Charles who is very kind and informative about the entire car buying process. I was very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I have purchased numerous vehicles from BMW of Austin over the last twenty years. In that time I have worked with Mike Hanaway. He has always been terrific. Always honest, professional and totally knowledgeable. Thanks Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. There was no pressuring us to buy anything, they were just helpful in supporting our questions and exactly what we wanted. Great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Scott Liedtke and all of the BMW service people turned my 2005 BMW into a brand new car! When I saw it finished, I couldn't believe it! I couldn't be happier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Service is great at communicating updates, the online scheduling is a nice update and the cashiers are always so kind and helpful. Thanks for always taking care of me and my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

My experience was that is was very efficient and impressive facility..being new to the area,this was my first visit. I will return as needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Amanda was extremely helpful and went above and beyond her job duties. Gave me all the options I could have based on the situation I was in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

No pressure sales, totally fare trade-in quotes without any games and the extended warranty guy actually works with you for only the items you want. My car included enough rebates and discounts from sticker I didn't even need to negotiate, which really made the experience better. They also located a car to my specifics in another state an shipped it in two days at no expense.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Scott Cuny is an outstanding Service Manager. He remembers me and greets me by name. I feel like I have a friend at BMW, someone who cares about me and my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Tim is a kind and knowledgeable professional. I am always confident that I will receive great service when I take my Bimmer to BMW of Austin. Tim explains my services to me and is always accommodating. So! helpful! Glad he is my service advisor!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Great Experience with BMW of Austin. I took my time find the perfect vehicle. They were patient, answered every question before my selection and then after my selection. They were wonderful to work with! It was a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

They took my vehicle and told me exactly what the issue was. They fixed the problem in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the results.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

The sales person, Matt, and the finance guy are forward to deal with. This is the third car I have bought from BMW of Austin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Kory was OUTSTANDING AND SO HELPFUL! Buying our vehicle from BMW OF AUSTIN was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The service we recite was BEYOND Perfect! Everything was so smooth and no hassle at all! His boss was understanding and We can’t THANK KORY ENOUGH FOR ALL HIS HELP! I WOULD highly recommend KORY to my friends, family, and anyone who needs a vehicle! Thanks Kory we GREATLY APPRECIATE YOU AND THE BMW FAMILY! Sincerely, CHRIS & ANITA

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

My service advisor, Eric was awesome! I expected to wait, but when Eric realized the process would take much longer, he put me in a loaner or his own initiative. He texted me frequently to keep me apprised of progress. And when I got the car, and there was a problem with the work (a windshield sticker had been put on inside-out), Eric personally carefully removed the fragile sticker and repositioned it correctly. Didn’t have to say a word. Awesome job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

My mini lease was ending and I really wanted to look into a BMW. Charlie Baze from BMW and Damon Whitmer from Mini took such great care in collaborating together to help me make that a realization. It was an easy, enjoyable and seamless process. Charlie knew exactly what I wanted and while I was test driving he was actively searching for possible best fits. I highly recommend Charlie for your BMW purchasing / leasing needs and wants.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

I would say they can improve attention to customer visit response. Also sales or general manager should once visit thanks buyers who spends 50k plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

From the very beginning of the transaction to the end everything went very smooth. Everyone was helpful. They explained the electronic system of the car and its features

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Amazing customer service. Erica Garcia took her time to explain a few questions I had about a recall I had received (from carfax) not BMW of Austin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Outstanding service and customer service. Eric is the total professional and has a definite passion for his job and the customer. Appreciate his assistance. James

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Excellent service. This dealer goes above and beyond to ensure complete customer satisfaction. Josh kept me informed through the entire process and was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

I was so happy to buy my first BMW. Customer service was great and easy to driving test.I am High recomend BMW of Austin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

The service department is amazing, and Eric Dominguez is the best! He always makes sure the repairs and service are satisfactory and completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

The work was done very well and quickly and within the price initially quoted.I will continue to have any required service performed by this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Super easy process. Booked my appointment online and Scott was ready when I got there. My car was done before I could even finish lunch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Worked with James Stewart buying my first BWM. He was awesome. Worked with me on everything. It was a great experience. I’m so glad I came up here. He worked really hard tracking down the cars that I had pulled to look at.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

This is a review of the service department of BMW of Austin. We took the car in for a lease end inspection. The lady told us the two front tires were "not meeting BMW standards for wear". We don't even know what that meant as we know for a fact that the tires meet Texas/Austin inspection requirements. In any event, to avoid any argument from them, we asked for an estimate. It was about $585. We took the car in for the replacement. The bill was $ 645!!! We told the cashier that we have an estimate a week ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

After leasing a Lexus SUV for the past decade, I decided to go back to my true love, a BMW X1. Its a beautiful sporty car and very affordable. Mike Hanaway was my sales person and he was very helpful, friendly and accommodating in finding me the specific car I wanted in a certain color with specific features. He was also very gracious in negotiating an excellent price! I am very happy with my purchase and the personal service at this BMW dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Jose Fernandez was my service technician for a scheduled service visit. He was professional, communicated options making thoughtful suggestions and helped with a loaner car and extra work to my car. Much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Recently purchased a new 2021 X3 and had a great experience at BMW of Austin! Worked with Charlie Baze who was very thorough, consultative and professional in all of our discussions and with our final transaction. If you're in the market for a new BMW, I highly recommend that you head over to BMW of Austin and ask for Charlie Baze!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Quick, efficient, kind and very service minded. Ordered new from factory and it took three weeks to get a brand new, to spec. built X7.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Experience was great. They were accommodating, and explained the details in depth. This was a project car with my son, and they were very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Chris French was an amazing sales person. He had us in and out with the best deal in a very short period. Thank you BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

The dealership was very professional in handling my car. My service manager was Luis Peinado and he answered all of my questions and helped me get a full service for my car and wind delayed, sent me in an Uber and delivered my car. Very professional service n professional service manager.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

BMW of Austin is a great dealership. I just purchased my 2nd new vehicle from them and the sales process was very easy. My salesman on both of my vehicles purchased from BMW of Austin, Mike Hanaway, is great to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

I’m never disappointed when I need to take my BMW in for service. Everything is seamless and the staff is always welcoming and fast getting you in and out and on your way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Excellent sales people and sales process. Easy to deal with. The preowned car I purchased from them Was exceptionally clean. The process didn’t take very long. Great overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

They helped me throughout the entire process and were patient with me until i got my preferred vehicle. I will recommend them all the time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

The service staff at BMW of Austin are really good at their job. The service I just had was never going to be cheap but it was completed well under the quoted cost. I was kept informed every step of the way and the car was delivered when expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Troy and James were phenomenal in setting us up in an X7. It was smooth and easy and very professional. We are taking the used vehicle abroad and they were extremely knowledgeable. And the X7 is gorgeous. The reason we went was service for our 750 and Eric was exceptional as always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Great service! From the time I entered to the time I left it was top notch service the entire time. Got in and out in a breeze

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

BMW Austin used to have a monopoly in Austin - but they sure don’t act that way! I’ve now bought 6 BMWs from Troy Massey and have experienced absolutely first-rate sales, financing, delivery and service. They are friendly, knowledgeable, well-trained, and customer-focused. The facilities are impeccable and impressive in scale/scope. 100% satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

James Stewart took us to his office, the minute we walked through the doors. A couple of hours later we drove away in the BMW we wanted and needed! The entire staff was COVID safe, polite, professional, courteous attentive, knowledgeable and on point!! They made buying a car stress free!!💥

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

I am always impressed with the service department at BMW of Austin. They take the time to listen carefully to any questions you might have regarding your maintenance needs and answer them completely. The area for customers to wait in while service is completed is comfortable even during these trying times due to COVID. And check out is painless. Thank you for doing such a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Our sales consultant Jason Rucker made the buying experience quick and hassle free. When you’re in the market for a new BMW or a quality used vehicle, I’d recommend giving Jason and BMW of Austin a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Best service trip to date. I was in and out within a couple of hours with no additional work called for! Very satisfied with the service team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Easy to work with. No pressure. Did most of the process vis text. Gave better trade value than Audi dealership where car originally purchased. Communicated promptly and made buying process easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

They changed my tire but did not reset tire pressure monitor. Now im driving my car and it still says i have a low air pressure. To comes matter worst Ill have to drive back an hour to the dealership next week on my day off . This is not what I expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Excellent as usual. Thanks once again to Charles in service for his great work and quality customer service. The process was straightforward and the work that was completed was to a high standard as expected. Always a great experience with BMW.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

BMW of Austin, and Troy Massey, are a pleasure to deal with. Troy has a wonderful sense of humor and is extremely professional. We have leased four cars from Troy, and it’s been an absolute pleasure. From the moment you arrive to look at cars until you drive home with your new car, the process is effortless

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

James Stewart helped us gracefully get into the BMW we had been searching for. Although there is a supply shortage due to covid he was able to assist us in getting what we wanted and with no hassles and back and forth! One of the quickest and easiest transitions I have ever dealt with on purchasing a vehicle. There were no high pressure sales tactics he listened to what we wanted and made it work!!! I am really enjoying my X5. -Josh and Josette

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Amazing service, everyone works hard for your business, completely impressed and will buy more cars from them. John Dickerson took care of everything and got me the exact car built for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I got an appointment right away. Tim helped me identify all we needed to do. I got my loaner car right away. I was kept abreast of the work and everything was done perfectly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

James was such a big help in getting the car of my dreams!! Highly recommend his service and would recommend him to my closest friends.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Worked with James Stewart to purchase my car. I live out of state, so having never stepped foot inside the dealership, James made the process as seamless as possible and was an absolute pleasure to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Everything was great my service was done as I asked. The only thing was my cars exterior was returned to me with so much dirt on it I had to use the window washer to see through the windshield just to drive home. My bill even stated I got a car wash witch obviously I did not. I’ve never had my car returned to me more dirty than when I dropped it off

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Perfect in every way! I would like to commend Joshua Montana for his professional and very knowledgeable customer service. He represents your company with pride and it shows. Thank you! Jeff Perkins

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I'm glad that Josh Montana was my Service Consultant. He was very professional and took the time to listen and respond to all my questions & concerns! In addition, I placed an order with Luis Barajas for an additional part which was delivered the next business day. Lastly, my car was ready to pick up at the time that I requested online. Great service which makes me a very happy customer! :0)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

I was very happy when I worked with Jon Farley. I received all services and support i needed. Thanks for all you did for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Very professional staff @BMW of Austin. Liked the oil change discount. Even send a video of your vehicle within the shop to show needed repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

My appointment was quickly scheduled at a time that met my needs. I was greeted and meet with my service manager, Josh Montana who reviewed details of the service that would be performed. The safety checks (and a car wash) were performed within the hour. Afterwards, Josh confirmed results of the safety checks. Checkout was quick and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

BMW of Austin was one of my best car buying experiences. They made it fast, easy and I will definitely be going back to them in the future. We worked with Charlie and he was very helpful. We made an appointment and he had a car waiting for us to test drive when we arrived. When we were ready to purchase, he walked us through the internet purchasing so we could build our own. He kept us updated through the entire ordering process (about 4 weeks). And when it was finally time to pick up our new car he had everything ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Working with Mike Hanaway of BMW of Austin was an easy and productive experience. He was helpful and communicated often on delivery arrival. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Best service after the sale for four year’s after the original sale . Service Advisor Charles Bellinger is the up most knowledgeable and friendly professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

First time on this dealership and my experience was awesome. Eric at service department is the best. Bit that doesn't mean that the rest of the staff is nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

I arrived early and was taken care of immediately. I was escorted to the place I would wait until my car was ready. My service representative was friendly and very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

As always, Eric Dominguez was on top of my service needs. The driveway attendant was polite and helpful. The facility was clean and bright. The service was thorough and complete in a timely manor. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

BMW of Austin always does a good job on service. Josh Montana did an excellent job. The service staff was very efficient and very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Eric Dominguez is the best service rep. Have taken my car to North Austin BMW, Eric, for the last 5 years. So helpful and understanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Javier was THE BEST!!!!! Great services.. i will buy more cars from him.. Everything was ready when i got there. Javier went above and beyond for us..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

BMW of Austin is a great place to get service for your BMW. All the service advisors and technicians are very friendly to serve the assistance and especially Scott Cuny who helped me to understand and fix my issue as soon as he could. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family for getting their service done with hassle free and experience new changes.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review